Women of Distinction

Exceptional Women Enriching Lives for Generations
Sponsored by the Women's Initiative Group (WIG)

Since 2011, the Missouri Athletic Club has annually honored six local women who have been revolutionary in business, civic engagement, philanthropic programs and mentorship. Our honorees have made significant impact in many different ways, but mostly through demonstrating excellence, growth, grit and empathy. Each year, the MAC continues the tradition of honoring six women, as well as honor one Rising Star. The Rising Star is someone 35 years of age or younger who is leading the next generation of professional women to new heights. 

For more information on this signature event at the MAC, please contact Director of Special Events, Katie Maurer [email protected].

Learn more about women at the MAC

For those interested in becoming a sponsor of this year's Women of Distinction Awards Luncheon, please complete the form linked below. Please submit by Oct. 1.

Women of Distinction Sponsorship Form

The 2023 Missouri Athletic Club Women of Distinction Honorees

Past Honorees

Leann Chilton

VP of
Government Relations
BJC HealthCare

Sarah Christman

Executive Director
& Co-Founder
The Soulard School

Dr. Ashlyn Cunningham

Associate Prof. of
Occupational Therapy
Maryville University

Dr. Terry Freerks

Executive Director
Emeritus Clayton Shaw Park
Swim Team

Debbie Lefton

Community Volunteer

Gabriela Ramirez-Arellano

VP, Entrepreneurship
CORTEX Innovation Company

Audrey Tulley

Program Manager of
Culture & Community

Adrian Bracy
Lisa Clark
Dr. Abby Hollander 
Ann Marr
Katrina Pon
Katie Rhoades
Rising Star: Katie Castree
Laura Holt
Stephanie Hosler
Tanya Quinn
Kathy Rehmer
Stacy Taubman
Donna Vandiver
Rising Star: Misty Farr
Rosemarie Brown
Nancy Hawes
Dena Ladd
Bonnie Laiderman
Shannon Woodcock
Batya Abramson-Goldstein
Tracy Hart
Christie Judd
Kathryn Love
Maureen Moore
Susan Trautman
Diane Compardo
Renee Ducker
Lori Eaton
Rose Hanley
Victoria James
Teresa Katubig
Dr. Denise Hooks-Anderson
Pat Joshu
Jennifer Obertino
Chief Justice Mary Russell
Dr. Blanche Touhill
Rep. Ann Wagner
Amy Berg
Cindy Erickson
LTG Kathleen Gainey
Debra Hollingsworth
Meredith Knopp
Kimberly Ritter
Maxine Clark
Eileen Hacker
Rhonda Hamm-Niebruegge
Gail Jorgenson
Karen Rewerts
Deborah Wilson